Program Announcements

Check the speakers and their talks for Friday's program!
Check the speakers and their talks on Thursday's program!
Check the speakers and their talks on Tuesday's program

Check the speakers and their talks on Monday's program

The pages Sessions and Speakers and Poster Program will inform you on when the sessions will take place. We are currently working on the full program for our delegates, including all talks and presenters, which will be available in July. 

ISME is happy to announce that Kelly Wrighton, Colorado State University, United States, has been awarded with the ISME Young Investigator Award for ISME18. This award recognizes young scientists who have made significant contributions to microbial ecology. Dr. Wrighton will give a plenary presentation at ISME18 in recognition of winning this award. 

Kenneth Nealson, University of Southern California, United States, is the ISME18 winner of the Tiedje Award, which recognizes his outstanding lifetime contribution to microbial ecology. To celebrate his award, Prof. Nealson will give a lecture during Tiedje Night. 

Other confirmed plenary presenters are Laura Eme, Thijs Ettema, Dianne Newman and Ken Takai. On our Keynote Speakers page you may find more information on our speakers. Unfortunately, Osvaldo Ulloa had to cancel his participation.