The Tom Brock Awards

Most innovative research by an early career scientist.

The Tom Brock Awards acknowledge the accomplishments and promise of outstanding postdoctoral research associates on the basis of the presentations that they make at the ISME Symposium.  The criteria will include scientific accomplishments and innovation as well as clarity of presentation at the ISME symposia.  Initial selection criteria will be on the basis of submitted abstracts that will be chosen for oral presentations by the organizers.  Final evaluation will be made at the meeting, by evaluating the oral presentations of the candidates. Previous winners:

Aura Raulo United Kingdom

Aura Raulo
University of Oxford
GD Switzerland

Glen D'souza
ETH-Zurich and Eawag
ulrike Switzerland

Ulrike Pfreundt
ETH Zurich
emilia Germany

Emilia Sogin
Max Planck Institute for Marine Microbiology
sl Netherlands

Sebastian Lücker
Radboud University
kl United States

Kenneth J. Locey
Indiana University
jbr Australia

Jean-Baptiste Raina
jw United States

Jillian Waters
Cornell University
ms Switzerland

Michaela Salcher
University of Zurich
yty United States

Yutaka Yawata