The ISME Young Investigator Award

Recognizes young scientists who have made significant contribution to microbial ecology.
Winners are selected through the Award Committee.

Previous winners:

Kelly Wrighton picture United States

Kelly Wrighton
Colorado State University
kl United States

Catherine Lozupone
University of Colorado
gt Australia

Gene Tyson
The University of Queensland
Ruth Ley United States

Ruth Ley
Cornell University
Victoria Orphan United States

Victoria J. Orphan
California Institute of Technology
ms Germany

Marc Strous
Max Planck Institute
fr United States

Forest Rohwer
San Diego State University
ph United States

Phil Hugenholtz
DOE Joint Genome Institute
ih United Kingdom

Ian Head
Newcastle University